Learning Centers

The Department's Learning Centers Program provides students and their parents with greater academic choice by creating distinctive, specialized and excellent programs within public education. Learning Centers are established within our schools with each Learning Center organized around a single theme or focus area.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​The following schools have Learning Center Programs. Please contact the school for additional information, or Learning Center coordinator Anna Viggiano in the state office. 

ThemeSchoolFocusContact
Agricultural, Natural Resources & Bio Technology
CampbellAgriculture/BusinessJessica Watarai
jessica.watarai@k12.hi.us
LahainalunaAgricultureKeith Ideoka
keith.ideoka@k12.hi.us
Nathan Pallett
nathan.pallett@k12.hi.us
LeilehuaAgriculture
Jackie Tichepco
jackie.tichepco@k12.hi.us
RadfordRams Cultural Sherrie Tiitii 
sherrie.tiitii@k12.hi.us
WaianaeMarine ScienceKatie Kealoha
katherine.kealoha@k12.hi.us
BusinessKailuaCommunity QuestStacie-Anne Ohta
stacie-anne.ohta@k12.hi.us
McKinleyBusiness AcademyBryan Autz
bryan.autz@k12.hi.us
MoanaluaWorld LanguagesJaimelynn Tateyama
jaimelynn.tateyama@k12.hi.us
Lorena Wong
lorena.wong@k12.hi.us
WaipahuBusinessBeth Higashi
elizabeth.higashi@k12.hi.us
STEAM:

Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics
KaiserMedia CommunicationsTanya Misi
tanya.misi@k12.hi.us
KalaheoMustang MediaLori Nishimura
lori.nishimura@k12.hi.us

Kathy Shigemura
kathy.shigemura@k12.hi.us

Mikayla Kloeppel
mikayla.kloeppel@k12.hi.us
McKinleyTiger MediaMara Kaizawa Miyata
mara.kaizawa_miyata@k12.hi.us
MauiSTEAMClint Gima
clint.gima@k12.hi.us

Keith Imada
keith.imada@k12.hi.us
MoanaluaMeneMacAustin Zavala 
austin.zavala@k12.hi.us
RooseveltSTEAMSharlene Whang
sharlene.whang@k12.hi.us
STEM:

Science, Technology, Engineering & Math
KahukuHealthAmy Swiderski
amy.swiderski@k12.hi.us
Erika Allred
erika.allred@k12.hi.us
KapoleiIntegrated TechnologyMarisol Onza
marisol.onza@k12.hi.us

Reid Kawamura
reid.kawamura@k12.hi.us 
MililaniSTEMTyson Kikugawa
tyson.kikugawa@k12.hi.us

John Sandvig
john.sandvig@k12.hi.us
WaiakeaTechnologyTom Murphy
thomas.murphy@k12.hi.us

Robert Kobayashi
robert.kobayashi@k12.hi.us
WaialuaSTEMGlenn Lee
glenn.s.lee@k12.hi.us
Performing ArtsBaldwinPerforming ArtsLinda Carnevale
linda.carnevale@k12.hi.us
CastlePerforming ArtsKaren Meyer
karen.meyer@k12.hi.us
HiloPerforming ArtsSarah Williamson
sarah.williamson@k12.hi.us
KahukuMusicEsther Macy
esther.macy@k12.hi.us
KaimukiPerforming Arts
MJ Matsushita
MJ.Matsushita@k12.hi.us
KauaiKPAC
Carla Kirk
carla.kirk@k12.hi.us
MililaniCentral Performing ArtsCari Chung
Carolyn.chung@k12.hi.us
Geneva Esguerra
geneva.esguerra@k12.hi.us
NanakuliPerforming ArtsRobin Kitsu
robin.kitsu@k12.hi.us
Pearl CityMusicChad Kamei
chadwick.kamei@k12.hi.us



Contact Information

Anna Viggiano

Phone: 808-305-9771

Email: Anna.Viggiano@k12.hi.us

How do I...?

Go

View all FAQ's

Tweets