Learning Centers

The Department's Learning Centers Program provides students and their parents with greater academic choice by creating distinctive, specialized and excellent programs within public education. Learning Centers are established within our schools with each Learning Center organized around a single theme or focus area.

The following schools have Learning Center Programs. Please contact the school for additional information, or Learning Center program manager Anna Viggiano in the state office.

Theme

School

Focus

Contact



Agricultural, Food & Natural Resources

Campbell

Agriculture/Busines

Jessica Watarai
Jessica.Watarai@k12.hi.us

Lahainaluna

Agriculture

Nathan Pallett
Nathan.Pallett@k12.hi.us 

Leilehua

Agriculture

Jackie Freitas
Jackie.Freitas@k12.hi.us

Radford

Rams Cultural 

Sherrie Tiitii 
Sherrie.Tiitii@k12.hi.us

Waianae

Marine Science

Katie Kealoha
Katherine.Kealoha@k12.hi.us



Business

Kailua

Community Quest

Stacie-Anne Ohta
Stacie-Anne.Ohta@k12.hi.us

McKinley

Business Academy

Jodi Fong
Jodi.Fong@k12.hi.us

Moanalua

World Languages

Jaimelynn Tateyama/Lorena Wong
Jaimelynn.Tateyama@k12.hi.us
Lorena.Wong@k12.hi.us

Waipahu

Business

Tara Soleta
Tara.Soletai@k12.hi.us



STEAM:

Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Mathematics

Kaiser

Media Communications

Tanya Misi
Tanya.Misi@k12.hi.us

Kalaheo

Academy of Media & Design

Lori Nishimura/Kathy Shigemura/Mikayla Kloeppel
Lori.Nishimura@k12.hi.us
Kathy.Shigemura@k12.hi.us
Mikayla.Kloeppel@k12.hi.us

McKinley

Tiger Media

Mara Kaizawa Miyata
Mara.Kaizawa_miyata@k12.hi.us

Maui

STEAM

Keith Imada
Keith.Imada@k12.hi.us

Moanalua

MeneMac

Austin Zavala 
Austin.Zavala@k12.hi.us


Roosevelt

Creative Media Center

Sharlene Whang
Sharlene.Whang@k12.hi.us




STEM:

Science, Technology, Engineering & Math

Kahuku

Health

Erika Allred
Erika.Allred@k12.hi.us

Kapolei

Learning Center for Engineering

Alyssa Alcos/Reid Kawamura
Alyssa.Alcos@k12.hi.us
Reid.Kawamura@k12.hi.us 

Mililani

Science

Tyson Kikugawa/John Sandvig
Tyson.Kikugawa@k12.hi.us
John.Sandvig@k12.hi.us

Waiakea

Technology

Tom Murphy/Robert Kobayashi
Thomas.Murphy@k12.hi.us
Robert.Kobayashi@k12.hi.us

Waialua

STEM

Glenn Lee
Glenn.S.Lee@k12.hi.us





Performing Arts

Baldwin

Performing Arts

Linda Carnevale
Linda.Carnevale@k12.hi.us

Castle

Performing Arts

Karen Meyer
Karen.Meyer@k12.hi.us

Hilo

Performing Arts

Angela Nakamura
Angela.Nakamuran@k12.hi.us

Kahuku

Music

Esther Macy
Esther.Macy@k12.hi.us

Kaimuki

Performing Arts

Mj Matsushita
Mj.Matsushita@k12.hi.us

Kauai

KPAC

Carla Kirk
Carla.Kirk@k12.hi.us

Mililani

Central Performing Arts

Geneva Esguerra
Geneva.Esguerra@k12.hi.us 

Nanakuli

Performing Arts

Robin Kitsu
Robin.Kitsu@k12.hi.us

Pearl City

Music

Chad Kamei
Chadwick.Kamei@k12.hi.us


Contact Information

Anna Viggiano

Phone: 808-305-9771

Email: Anna.Viggiano@k12.hi.us

How do I...?

Go

View all FAQ's

Tweets