Mahalo to school, program leaders for hard work, results


The Hawaii DOE's Rewards and Recognition Program acknowledges the contribution of its educational officers based on their performance evaluations and other pertinent data and information. Congratulations to these honorees for School Year 2016-17!

Schools and state-level programs require skilled and talented educational officers who ensure smooth operations and delivery of services. The Rewards and Recognition Program (RRP) was established to acknowledge the contribution of these exceptional administrators in their varying capacities across the school system. Congratulations to:

Daniel Addis
Complex School Renewal SpecialistNanakuli/Waianae Complex Area
Althea ArinagaVice PrincipalKapaa Elementary
Michael BanAthletic DirectorMaui High
Victor CasadosPersonnel SpecialistOHR-PDB-Management Support Services
Lesley Alexander CastellanosDistrict Educational SpecialistMaui District
Patricia ChampagneDistrict Educational SpecialistHonokaa-Kealakehe-Kohala-Konawaena Complex Area
Thomas CorreaAthletic DirectorWaiakea High 
Michelle DebuscaPrincipalAla Wai Elementary
Candice FrontieraComplex School Renewal SpecialistKailua-Kalaheo Complex Area
Larisa GadachVice PrincipalAiea High 
William GodsillVice PrincipalWaimea Canyon Middle 
Bryan GusmanVice PrincipalRoosevelt High
Daniel HamadaPrincipalKapaa High 
Disa HaugePrincipalWaianae High 
Susan HirokanePrincipalPearl City Elementary 
Esther KanehailuaVice PrincipalWaiakea High 
Stacey (Makanoe) KawasakiVice PrincipalWaiau Elementary
Jason KuloloiaPrincipalKapaa Elementary
Cecile LaMarVice PrincipalMakaha Elementary
Hartwell Lee Loy Jr.Vice PrincipalFarrington High
Lynn Meguro-ReichComplex Academic OfficerKaimuki-McKinley-Roosevelt Complex Area
Lisa MirelesComplex School Renewal SpecialistKauai Complex Area
Randall MiuraPrincipalLeihoku Elementary
Lois MowDirectorOFS-Procurement & Contract Branch
Stacie NiiAthletic DirectorWaipahu High 
Sarene OdaVice PrincipalRoosevelt High 
Bryan OtaAccounting Operations SpecialistOFS-Accounting Services Branch, Operations Section
Richard PaulPrincipal
Hana High and Elementary
Noel RichardsonPrincipalWaimanalo Elementary & Intermediate
Timothy ShimPrincipalKalama Intermediate
Katina SoaresVice PrincipalLahaina Intermediate
Roderick Sumagit
Athletic DirectorLanai High & Elementary 
Troy TakazonoPrincipalWaiau Elementary 
Carol TennPersonnel SpecialistOHR-PDB-Highly Qualified Teacher
Bernadette TyrellPrincipalCastle High 
Jasmine UrasakiVice PrincipalWaiakea High 
Sean WongPrincipalRoosevelt High 
Sandi YamagataPersonnel SpecialistOHR-PMB-Classification & Compensation Section

Nominations for the RRP were submitted online via an electronic survey during summer 2017. Members of the RRP Committee, comprised of employer and union representatives, deliberated on the nominees and selected the list of winners based on their ratings on their respective performance evaluation systems and other pertinent data and information.


Ho‘oha‘aheo newsletter cover

The Department's primary publication featuring successes across our public schools.

View all Ho‘oha‘aheo Newsletters