Media Room

Image of USDOE National Blue Ribbon Schools logo.

Three Hawaii elementary schools named 2018 National Blue Ribbon Schools

Kalihi Uka, Mililani Uka and Pauoa elems. have been named National Blue Ribbon Schools.


This is your one-stop-shop for content about the Department and Hawaii’s public schools. Is there additional content you would like to see here? Please contact the Communications Office at 808-586-3232, or email



Press Releases ReleasesOur archive of recent news from the Department and our public schools.
Media Kit KitKey facts, contact list, assets, reports and other items of interest.

How do I...?


View all FAQ's

Strategic Plan 2017-2020

What do you think?

Supt. Kishimoto has identified three approaches to embrace this school year. Which are you most excited about?